Looking For A Job? These Workshops Might Help

Comments:  | Leave A Comment

job search

Wake County Libraries encourages people to update skills used in the workplace in a series workshops being held at the regional libraries. Practice typing techniques, write resumes using templates and apply for jobs online. Led by experienced librarians, the sessions are free, but registration is required.

Thursday, May 2, 3 p.m. Cameron   Village Regional Library 919-856-6710
Wednesday, May 8, 3 p.m. Eva   Perry Regional Library 919-387-2100
Tuesday, May 14, 3 p.m. East   Regional Library 919-217-5300
Tuesday, May 21, 3 p.m. West Regional Library 919-463-8500
Wednesday, May 22, 11 a.m. Southeast   Regional Library 919-662-2250
Tuesday, May 28, 11 a.m. North   Regional Library 919-870-4000

Additionally, Wake County Libraries will host workplace communications workshop with Wake County Technical College. The workshop will help participants analyze and improve communication styles. The programs are free, but registration is required.

Tuesday, May 7, 7 p.m. Cameron   Village Regional Library 919-856-6710
Monday, May 13, 7 p.m. West   Regional Library 919-463-8500
Tuesday, May 14, 7 p.m. Southeast   Regional Library 919-662-2250
Monday, May 20, 7 p.m. Eva   Perry Regional Library 919-387-2100
Tuesday, May 21, 7 p.m. North   Regional Library 919-870-4000
Thursday, May 30, 7 p.m. East   Regional Library 919-217-5300

Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!

Tags: » »

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers